Testimonials

Testimonials

Here you will find a mere snippet of the reviews we have received from our brides. But don’t just take our word for it; see what brides are saying about us on HitchedGoogle and Freeindex.


To the lovely ladies in Isabella Grace,
I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your encouragement and service that you provided me. From the first minute I set eyes on my dress on your online store I knew it was the one! I had the most amazing experience as I only wanted to try one dress on and was advised to try some more dresses on which made me feel very special and that you cared that I was getting the right dress. The boutique was amazing and I was the only bride in the shop which made me feel very special. I had a lot of compliments during the day saying how stunning my dress was and that they have never seen a dress like it so thank you. I would recommend you to anyone. Thank you very much for all what you have done.
Sarah xx
Sarah Tutt (nee Stevens)


To the amazing team at Isabella Grace,
After getting married back in June in Santorini we’ve finally got our wedding photos through, I just wanted to share a few pictures of me wearing my dream dress. I have had nothing but the most amazing comments on how beautiful my dress was! & I can’t thank you guys enough.
From the moment we walked in to your beautiful boutique, the friendly staff that helped me pick my dream dress, to the advice – just the full service was amazing. I haven’t stoped talking about how wonderful my experience was at your boutique, it’s definitely one I will never forget.
I wish I could wear my wedding dress everyday & never have to take it off!
Big thank you again to you all at Isabella Grace.
With Love
Laura Longhurst xxx 


To all the team at Isabella grace,
I hope you are all well and have had a wonderful summer!
I just wanted to email to say thank you for helping me find the most perfect dress.
My wedding was in August and I visited early in 2015. From start to finish it was a flawless experience. I was very quick off the mark when looking for dresses and you couldn’t have accommodated me any more. Being a teacher meant I could only visit in holidays or weekends, this wasn’t a problem as you have Saturday openings.
You were the first dress shop I visited and I really had no need to look any further. From the moment my mum, sister, best friend and I entered the shop I was made to feel special. When choosing the dress, I was very relaxed as I really didn’t have too much of an idea, all I knew was I wanted sleeves! In the end I chose a dress, my family chose a dress and my lovely sales assistant also chose a dress, low and behold the experts dress was the one I went for. I guess that’s why you have such an excellent team, who all know their stuff! I am very rarely seen in a dress so I wanted a bit of a wow factor that none of my guest would expect and that is exactly what I got! I walked away with a beautiful, dramatic but sleeved La Sposa dress, which I absolutely adore. My husband’s first words as I greeted him at the alter were “God you look stunning!” So clearly that is a job well done!
I really can’t recommend you and your team enough!
Thank you again for everything,
Michaela Paul (Williams) x 


All the team at Isabella Grace,
I hope this email finds you all well.
I came to the beautiful boutique after reading about all the awards you had received….. Well I now know why you have received them, from the moment I picked up the phone to book an appointment to the moment I came to pick up my wedding dress before visiting the wonderful Martine across the road, you made myself and my mother feel incredibly special!
I tried only a handful of dresses on and you advised so well, as I found my wedding dress and myself along with everyone else loved it!
I would like to Thank You so much for making the experience so memorable, I was a very relaxed bride and any slight nerves or worries I had about finding a dress went as I walked out the door after purchasing my dress on that day!
I wish you all the very best for the future
Jo Holland xx


Dear Nikki and all the Isabella Grace ladies,
I wanted to say a huge thank you for helping me choose my dream wedding dress.  From the moment we walked into your beautiful shop greeted with bubbles, to the moment I found “the one”, it was truly an experience I will never forget!  Nikki was so knowledgeable and knew exactly what would look perfect, she is incredible and made us feel so special.
The dress was more than I could have ever wished for and I’m just sad that I can’t wear it every day!  I felt like a princess!  A special thank you to Martine who altered my dress perfectly and made the most beautiful veil – she is absolutely lovely and I knew I was in safe hands!
Thank you again for everything and I’m sorry that I haven’t sent this email sooner!  Our wedding was on Saturday 18th June at Hever Castle – I have attached a couple of pictures!
With love,
Abi xx


To the wonderful team at Isabella Grace,

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you for making the experience of picking my Wedding dress one of the happiest memories I have from the whole experience.

My Mum, Dad and sister all joined me for my appointment and Sally helped make everyone feel welcome. I had felt a little trepidation about how I would find the experience and expected to struggle to find a dress and feel uncomfortable and stressed – I couldn’t have been more wrong. The huge selection of beautiful and elegant dresses you stock meant I ended up loving multiple dresses and practically had to be forced out of them. Sadly, as my family and I enjoyed the experience so much, I found the dress I was excited to get married in on my first trip to your boutique.

For me, my La Sposa Idde dress was the perfect pick and it features in some of the best memories I have of the day; seeing the embroidered date my Mum had sewn in to the lining as my ‘something blue’, hitching it up to dance for hours with my friends, and the next day taking the grubbiness of the hem as a sign that I’d made the most of the one day that I’d get to wear it for!

Many thanks,
Lauren Waite (née Constable)


Hi All,

I just wanted to drop you a short note to say thank you for helping me choose my perfect wedding dress and accessories.

Isabella Grace is the most beautiful place with the most helpful and professional staff. I really felt special from the moment I walked in with my bridesmaids. I was guided through the fabulous selection of dresses by Naomi who actually recommended one for me to try on…. When I tried it on I fell in love with it! She recommended I try on a selection of other dress to make sure I was certain about my choice which I’m glad she did as it made me more confident about my decision. I loved my dress and felt amazing in it. I would recommend Isabella Grace to everyone!
I have attached a couple of pictures of the fabulous dress from the big day in the Cotswolds on 8.8.15 (a scorcher of a day!)

Thanks
Hannah (the new Mrs Morrison)


Dear All at Isabella Grace,

I am so pleased to be able to share these pictures with you from my Wedding in July. From the very first visit to Isabella Grace, through to the accessories appointments, and my fittings with Martine, it was the most wonderful experience. On my first appointment, I didn’t really have any idea as to what style or shape of dress I wanted, and was a little overwhelmed with such an incredible selection of beautiful gowns! It was actually Sally who picked out my Lusan Mandongus stunner, and remarkably it was the first dress I tried on. I am pretty sure I knew it was the one straight away, however, that of course didn’t stop me trying on a few more…..just to make sure!

I am now dying for one of my friends to get engaged, so I can come back and re-live the Isabella Grace experience all over again!

Thank you again.

Love Emily xx


To all at Isabella Grace,

I would just like to thank you all for making the build up to my wedding day such a memorable one.

From the moment I walked in to the boutique I could tell I had walked in to somewhere very special. From the beautiful Grace Kelly suite where we went through what I wanted from my dress and sipped champagne, to the exciting riffling through all the beautiful dresses, to trying them all on with the fantastic reveal each time, it made the whole shopping experience feel so special. Zoe (who has unfortunately left) was fantastic, so warming and friendly and made me feel very comfortable throughout. When I returned for a second time (after already purchasing THE dress) to show my bridesmaid she was so accommodating and allowed us to spend a relaxed amount of time enjoying the dress as my bridesmaids had missed the whole shopping experience. (You were the first shop I went to…and from Bridesmaid dress shopping I can say I was very lucky you were the only shop I tried.)

It is also such a special touch that you can come back and have an accessories appointment. I was never sure what veil I would want, however after trying many on I was recommended the most beautiful veil I could have every imagined. It match the dress and jewellery perfectly and I now couldn’t imagine the dress without it.

Lastly, but certainly not least, Martine! The comfort in knowing your dress is in such great hands is such a relief. Not only did she fit the dress perfectly, it was such a joy to spend time with her. She was so patient allowing me to spend time feeling like a princess in my dress, but also taught me a lot on how to work with my dress on the day to be as comfortable as possible. This made such a difference and I would never have thought of thinking about it in advance. I was lucky enough to have all my fittings in her beautiful new shop, that flows perfectly from Isabella Grace and is just as special.
It really is a shame I cannot come back.

Thank you all once again.My dress was absolutely perfect in every single way, I felt absolutely amazing in it and honestly did not want to take it off. I had so many comments on how it was the most beautiful dress they have ever seen…and of course I completely agreed.

All the best for the future,
Claire Cutmore (nee Michele)
Xx


Hello Ladies

I just wanted to say a massive thank you for helping me find my dream dress! All the thing I said I didn’t want I got and it looked amazing!!!!! I loved it from the second I saw it!
Thank you! The ladies are just fab and you are all so helpful and accommodating, I can honestly say I felt like a princess from start to finish. I am also defiantly taking a leaf out of Rebecca’s book and wearing my dress every anniversary (and maybe each day in between!!!)

Thank you so much ladies for everything!

Abbie Cornwall
Xxx


To everyone at Isabella Grace,

I just wanted to drop you a quick line to say thank you so much for all your assistance and advice when I was choosing my wedding dress. The entire experience was so relaxed and comfortable – I never felt under any pressure and was allowed to choose and try on as many of your beautiful dresses as I wanted. It was such a contrast to the other boutique that I had visited. I’m so pleased I found my beautiful dress with you – I never once had a moment of doubt that it was ‘the one’ and looked forward to my fittings so much as I would get to see and try it on again! I’m going to write to Martine separately but can honestly say the fitting sessions with her were one of the highlights of the wedding planning process for me – she was never rushing and she was a genius in altering both my and my mum’s dresses.

I should also thank you because we also came across our wonderful photographer due to a flyer you gave me!

I have had so many compliments, both on the day and since, and am busily recommending Isabella Grace to all of my engaged friends, colleagues and acquaintances.

With very best wishes,

Anja Suthers (nee Ludgrove – still getting used to my new name!)


Dear everybody at Isabella Grace,

I wanted to email you and say a huge thank you from the bottom of my heart! From the moment I set foot into your beautiful shop, surrounded by all of your stunning gowns, passionate, honest and friendly staff, I knew I was going to find the dress of my dreams.

Superstar Natalie greeted my mum and I with a warm smile, the kind where it felt we had known her for years. We were taken to the most quaint and vintage looking little room at the top of your bridal shop. I was asked some intimate and detailed questions about what our special day would be like and where we were getting married, all the important details that helped toward Natalie and I finding my perfect dress! All these details really matter and Natalie showed a genuine interest in everything I had to say, I knew she was really listening to me.

It was hard to choose from so many exquisite and pretty gowns but there was one particular one that stood out for me, from the moment I set eyes on her, I knew I had to have her!

My dress was not just a dress, it was a work of art, it made me feel like a million dollars. So much so, that I was sold on the dress that morning! I booked my accessories appointment in a few months later and Natalie then helped me so carefully pick the finishing touches, which were my veil, earrings and bracelet. All delicately hand made and wonderfully crafted by the sister company of Isabella Grace Chez Bec.

Following my final appointments with the shop, I was then passed over to the extremely talented seamstress Martine at Miss Kay. This lady is a genius and I believe to be an angel sent from heaven. Every ounce of reassurance and care was given during my fittings, Martine has such a calming aura about her, I knew my dress would fit me like a glove and there was absolutely no reason to worry or stress.

I tried on the finished product on the morning of my wedding and I shed a tear at what I saw reflecting back at me in the mirror. The attention to detail that went into making me look like a movie star was beyond anything I could ever imagine! From start to finish the quality of service I received was impeccable and one of a kind.

Honestly, thank you all so much and thank you for listening.

All my love
Tiffany xxx


Dear Rebecca, Nicki and the team

I know it’s been a while since my wedding, 19th October 2014 and I’ve finally sorted some pictures to send to you.

I really wanted to say a huge thank you for the whole experience I had at Isabella Grace. As an older bride I was very apprehensive about trying to find a wedding dress to suit my age and personality. The moment I stepped through the door at Isabella Grace my fears slipped away. Nicki put me at ease straight away. She made me feel comfortable and special at the same time. We looked at the dresses and I explained what I was looking for. I picked a couple of dresses and then Nicki suggested a dress from Sophia Tolli. It did not have the hanger appeal I was looking for, but I think Nicki must have a sixth sense as she knew it was the dress for me! As I put the dress on I had an overwhelming feeling that this was it! I was looking for that bridal moment and boy did they deliver. When I saw the dress I knew that thus was ‘the one’, no doubt in my mind. Nicki knew it was right. I had found my dress and she made me feel like a beautiful bride.

The second visit was in the evening and I brought my Mum and Sister so that they could see the dress I had chosen. We were treated to a wonderful time, champagne and nibbles and tea in beautiful China cups. The little details made the experience so personal and special to all of us.

When my dress arrived and I was introduced to Martine I felt as if I had met a new best friend. She made my dress fit me perfectly and eased all my fears. She was so kind and considerate to my needs and new exactly what to do to make the dress comfortable for me. I couldn’t wait to wear it on my special day. I knew that my husband to be would agree that it was as beautiful as I thought it was.

I was ecstatic on the day that I collected my dress, it fit my body and my personality to a tee, although I was also had a tinge of sadness as I knew it was the last time I would see my new best friend Martine and I wouldn’t be coming to visit Isabella Grace again!

Thank you, thank you, thank you. The awards are so extremely well deserved. I hope that future brides continue to have the same experience as I have had. Planning a wedding is exciting but equally stressful, but Isabella Grace melts away the stress with their enchanting experience to find me the dress if my dreams. Please don’t stop making the dreams come true for all your brides as you have for me.

Kindest regards and best wishes

Gillian Casey (nee Youngs)


Dear everyone at Isabella Grace,

I can’t thank you enough for making my dress-hunt such a relaxing and special experience. Max was absolutely wonderful, I felt like she was totally honest with me and was as thrilled as I was when I found ‘the one’. We had the most magical wedding day and I know it was that bit more perfect because I felt so happy with my dress. I have recommended you to all my engaged friends!

Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you!

Lots of love Olivia xxx

Dear Isabella Grace team,
I wanted to drop you a note with a BIG THANK YOU. The experience of finding my dress with you was lovely, I wish I could do it all again. From the moment mum, my bridesmaid Leanne stepped into the shop I knew we had found something very special. Sally made us feel very at home and showed a lot of patience with me J trying to find the right one! My La Sposa Mimosa dress was truly a fairy-tale dress, I did not want to take it off. That coupled with my accessories shopping with the help of Natalie and Becks was lovely, the ideas you all gave me really helped the vision come to life. We had a wonderful day on 3rd July as we were married at Upwaltham Barns in West Sussex.

I have attached a few pictures by the very talented Danni Beach.

Thank you all once again for all your help xx

Clare Knight


Dear Isabella Grace,

I was just sorting out some wedding photos to print (We got married last August 30th so I haven’t been particularly organised about it!) and realised that I never sent you some photos of our big day as promised.

It was without a doubt the most amazing day of my life, part of that was of course that I was marrying my best friend but part of it was also wearing a dress that I adored and felt incredible in and for that, I am very grateful to you and the team. As you can tell Martine’s incredible handy work meant the dress fit like a glove and was a pleasure to wear-even when being flung round the dance floor! :-) I also absolutely loved my Chez Bec accessories too-everyone said how beautiful the head band was and it was great to be able to try on accessories with my dress at the separate appointment.

You truly make shopping for a wedding dress the most wonderful thing ever so keep doing what you do-the awards will keep flying in! Thank you for helping my big day be everything I wished for.

Thank you again.

With very best wishes,

Mrs Amelia Lagden (Fitzsimmons)
Xxx


To the Dream Team at Isabella Grace

I just wanted to say thank you so much for going above and beyond to ensure my experience at your Boutique was nothing but exceptional.

From the moment I walked through the door you made me get excited about my wedding day and finding the dress. We were there for hours looking at all the beautiful gowns and I felt you really took time to get to know me and my style to help me find my dream dress.

I chose a beautiful dress by Essense of Australia and I finally got to wear it on 28th May 2015 when we tied the knot in Cyprus.

I felt amazing on my wedding day and I will be looking for any excuse to get it out again in the future!

Once again, thank you for making the lead up to my wedding just as magical as my wedding day itself. I would recommend Isabella Grace over and over again to all brides to be!

Love Roya Groves xx


To the fantastic team at Isabella Grace,

I wanted to say a massive thank you for helping me find the dress of my dreams!

My Mum and I came into the boutique back in February under a little pressure to find my dress for my wedding in May, eeeeeeeeek! We were lucky enough to have the wonderful Max who made me feel so comfortable and at ease straight away, I knew this was going to be a good experience.

Unfortunately due to our wedding being so soon, I was slightly restricted with the choice of dresses due to turnaround times. I knew this beforehand but wasn’t too phased and I had no reason to be as Max was soooooo helpful and after picking out some lovely dresses she told me that she thought she had something that I would love that wasn’t on display, she came back with the most gorgeous Eliza Jane Howell gown that immediately my mum and I knew would be something rather special.

I tried them all but knew the one Max had found for me was the ‘one’, I felt so special, glam and comfortable which was so important for our garden wedding.
Once chosen the cork was popped and we celebrated with a lovely glass of cold fizz, perfect!

I honestly can’t praise Max and the other ladies at Isabella Grace enough, from start to finish the experience was just as it should be when buying such an important dress! My alterations from Miss Kay were faultless too and she helped me choose a beautiful veil which I had originally overlooked.

Thank you so much again and keep what you’re doing because it’s just brill!

Cara Wood


To all at Isabella Grace

For years, I had always driven past Isabella Grace and dreamt that one day I would have the magical proposal from the man of my dreams and that I would be booking my appointment to try on some of the stunning dresses I had seen in the window. Finally my time had come and I couldn’t wait to call you!
From the moment we stepped in the door of your beautiful bridal shop we felt like royalty! The friendly, professional and caring attitude made us even more excited about finding ‘the dress’! Not only did you manage to help me find my dream wedding dress but you also made the whole ‘dress shopping’ experience completely wonderful, exciting and very special for not only me but my mum too!
I fell in love with my Paloma Blanca dress from the moment I saw it and it made me feel simply perfect on my wedding day, which is exactly what I wanted. The honesty from you lovely ladies was also very important and you made me feel I could trust you and that meant a lot to me and my Mum, Karen and made it very personal.
Every visit we had to Isabella Grace we received the same lovely treatment and I have been recommending you to everyone I meet who has their own special day coming up.
So we wanted to say a huge thank you to you all at Isabella Grace and congratulations for all the awards you have received lately, they are definately well deserved.

THANK YOU!

Mrs Janine Atkins


To Sally at Isabella Grace,

Thank you for helping me find my dream wedding dress back in August last year when my Mum and I first came to see you. I was so worried that I would never find my dress until I discovered Naomi Neoh at Isabella Grace! Sally listened carefully to my hopes and dreams for my wedding dress and together we found thedress! From the moment I put my dress on in the beautiful setting of Isabella Grace, I knew it was the dress I had dreamed of!

Our wedding day was perfect and the look on my Dad and my husband’s faces when they first saw me in my Naomi Neoh dress will stay with me forever!

I have attached a photo and will send a few more separately!

Many, many thanks,
Claire and Steph Mitchell (Mother of the Bride).


Hello :)

I want to thank you all for making my bridal experience a very special one. I will never forget the care & attention that was paid to make me feel like a princess on my wedding day.

I can honestly say I have never felt so amazing than what I did on my wedding day. Sally & Martine in particular played a huge part in this. Sally, you are such a lovely lady. You ensured my mummy, sister & myself felt at ease & you helped me choose THE dress. Martine, you worked your wonderful magic & the dress fitted beautifully! I was comfortable all day long. The veil & sash really set the dress off & looked just so gorgeous. You really are very talented.

I have dreamed of my wedding day since I was a little girl & I felt every inch the princess I could have possibly imagined. So I truly thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Lots of love
Lauren Swain (Aldam)


Hello Isabella Grace ladies,

I just wanted to send an email with a few photos as I just saw your Facebook status :) I remember sending one to Martine but not to yourselves. I am approaching the one year anniversary (28 June!) so apologies for such a late email.

Finding my dress at Isabella Grace is a memory that will stay with me forever. I went with my Mum and sisters and it was everything I had wished for and more and I honestly can’t thank you enough. Sally was amazing. She was patient, caring and I really felt I could trust her – she made me feel like I was the first bride she had ever had an appointment with. I got really overwhelmed when I decided on my dress (sending Sally off to find tissues and me leaning in an awkward position as I didn’t want to get my make up on the dress haha!) because I just couldn’t have wanted anything more from the experience and I felt absolutely amazing!

All of the friends I have recommended to you have gone on to find their dresses with you (all getting married this year) – Sarah Denton, Emma Harvey, Sam Digges & now my friend from work has booked an appointment with you – Liana Miliotis. I cannot wait to see what dresses they picked! It makes me so happy that they had the same experience as me and felt amazing when finding their dress and of course having it fitted with the lovely Martine :)

Thank you for making many ladies have the most amazing experience when finding THE dress! I hope that one day I can persuade someone to let me come back when they are finding their dress to experience it all again :)

Grace Champion :)


Dear Sally, Martine, and all of the other fabulous team members at Isabella Grace.

I just wanted to send a quick message (and a couple of photos as promised!) to say thank you for everything you did to help me find the most perfect wedding dress.

From the moment I arrived at the shop I knew I was going to find a dress, having driven past it many times I just knew it was the right place to look. Sally was absolutely brilliant and made us feel at ease immediately. We talked through budgets and styles before looking at all of the lovely dresses. The third dress I tried was The One, the beautiful Jayne by Eliza Jane Howell.

Sally seemed as excited as we were and did not put any pressure on me whatsoever. She was so kind and so complimentary, I’m always so self conscious but standing there in this dress, for once, I felt confident and loved how I looked. That’s how I knew I had found the right dress. We then popped open a bottle of fizz and celebrated what a success it had been.

I couldn’t wait to go back for the next fitting. Martine was extremely welcoming and so friendly. My dress was hanging up on the mirror in all of it’s glamorous glory which was an absolute thrill to see after so long. Martine was professional and really knew what she was doing which meant I completely trusted that the alterations were going to be perfect. She let me swan around in the dress far longer than I needed to, just because I didn’t want to take it off.

On the wedding day (I know it’s a total cliche) I really felt a million dollars and still couldn’t believe I got to wear such a work of art. My husband finally saw the dress and seeing what a beauty it is he totally forgave me for going way over the dress budget we had set (phew!) He wore his military uniform and my dress perfectly matched it.

I really can’t thank you all enough, the whole experience was so so wonderful and I’m sad I don’t get to experience it all again. I’ve been raving about you all since my first visit in January and I will continue to happily recommend you to everyone I meet.

I wish you all well, and thank you again. Mrs Clare Ball (previously Davis) eeeeeek!

Xxxxxx
Clare Ball (nee Davis)

To All at Isabella Grace,

I just wanted to send you all a huge thank you for your help in helping me find my perfect wedding dress. Our wedding day was perfect and I had so many compliments about my beautiful dress!

Just over a year ago I took the long drive from Sandwich to Tunbridge Wells in the hope of finding my dream dress along with my mum and two sisters. Walking towards the boutique I couldn’t wait to get inside, there in the window was a beautiful Paloma Blanca dress and I knew I just had to try this on!

Taken up the stairs into your own dressing room with a curtain which was to be pulled back to reveal you to your family and friends was a prefect touch. You sat down and took time to listen to my ideas, then came the fun bit…picking out dresses to try on!! I had a few different styles which I liked so we took a total of 5 dresses to try on; including the stunning Paloma Blanca from the window.

I left the Paloma Blanca until last to try on and I am so glad I did, this was the one! It was almost like a sign that I had seen it in the window on my walk to the boutique. It was truly beautiful and I didn’t feel rushed at all, I was given time to walk about in it to make sure I had found the one but I knew I had. With a veil which was a perfect match for the dress I knew this was what I would walk down the aisle to see my husband to be in, and I could not wait!

Every time I visited Isabella Grace I was made to feel so welcome, a special thanks to Martine who really is so talented-it’s truly amazing how she made my dress fit like a glove just after one fitting!

A huge thank you to you all, I have two younger sisters and I know where I will be recommending they visit for their wedding dress! I have attached a few photos that my friends and family took on our special day and will send some professional ones when we have received those!

Kindest Regards,
Amanda Smith (nee Rigg)


To everyone at Isabella Grace,

A massive thank you to you all for a really enjoyable experience finding my beautiful dress. I was really worried before as I didn’t know what I wanted, only what I didn’t want! Sally was so patient and helpful with what was probably the most indecisive bride ever. She knew exactly what I should have gone for before I knew myself! Martine is so clever and added in a bow to the dress which I just loved. My mum and I both really enjoyed every time we came in to Isabella Grace. We were always made to feel so welcome and special there. I absolutely loved wearing my dress and didn’t want to take it off. I can’t wait for the anniversaries so I can put it back on (if it still fits!)

Thank you again for everything. Please find attached some photos from the big day.

Rachel Thomas


Dear Rebecca,

I just wanted to to say an enormous thank you to you and your staff for the amazing service I received at Isabella Grace.

When I arrived at Isabella Grace I was warmly welcomed by Sally and her infectious smile and from that moment on I felt at ease and excited about trying dresses on!

I was unsure about the type of dress that I wanted, I had tried on so many but none were quite right. Sally understood straight away what I was looking for and had a real eye for the best shape that would suit my figure. She combined a beautifully simple dress with the most exquisite lacy bolero and gorgeous sparkling sash to create, what can only be described, as my perfect dress! For that I cannot thank you enough, everyone commented on how divine the dress was and how flattering the dress was.

The whole experience was amazing, down to the smallest touches and for that I cannot thank you enough. I would highly recommend Isabella Grace to any bride.

Thank you again,

Liz Clark


To Rebecca, Martine, and all at Isabella Grace,

I just wanted to show you all a few pictures of my dress, as promised, and let you know how utterly thrilled I felt being able to wear my ‘La Sposa Idde’ dress that was everything and more I had ever hoped for on my wedding day.

I feel so very privileged to have been showered by undivided attention each time I had the pleasure of visiting the boutique, which was such a wonderful experience for not only me but also my mum and sister who accompanied me on my visits, not only due the beautiful setting that you provide giving the perfect amount of privacy to ensure the process is uniquely personal, but also due to the exceptional variety of stunning dresses to choose from. Rebecca was so kind and welcoming on my first visit and seemed to know what would suit me from the beginning, finding me a dress which I probably would not have considered but of course she was right, I absolutely loved it and was thrilled with the end result. The joy of matching my dress to the perfect accessories added to a faultless experience.

Martine completed my wonderful experience and I cannot praise her enough, not only for the wonderful alterations she completed but also for her genuine warmth and kindness throughout my visits to her. Martine showed such interest in my wedding and it felt like visiting a friend each time I went to see her and the experience was absolutely fantastic.

I cannot praise the staff, the service, the dress and the whole experience enough. Each and every award Isabella Grace has won is more than deserved in my opinion and I have absolutely no qualms in spreading the word to all of my friends about how enjoyable it was and how wonderful you are!

Once again thank you all so much for such a wonderful experience, my only regret is that I’m not able to do it all again!

With kind regards

Sarah Fitzpatrick


Dear Martine and all at Isabella Grace
I’m so sorry it’s taken me so long to write this note… I wanted to wait until I had some photos to share with you alongside a very heartfelt message of thanks for absolutely EVERYTHING you all did to make my wedding dress experience so wonderful!!
I must have been to 10 other shops and tried on about 40 dresses before visiting Isabella Grace… if only I’d found you first! From the very first moment of stepping into your beautiful shop right through to my final dress fitting with the fantastically talented and equally lovely Martine, I could not fault the service I received… I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone, there was no pressure or hard sell just a very relaxed and helpful environment to find my dream wedding dress.
Please feel free to show this along with the photos and my testimonial to any prospective clients you think it would be useful for.
I honestly can’t thank you all enough and wish you every success in the future with Isabella Grace!
Laura Creasy (now Harvey)


Wonderful service, gorgeous dresses. The staff go above and beyond the call of duty to try and make sure you leave happy. They listen carefully to what you have to say about the theme of the wedding, when the wedding is, what style dress you want and what colour you want. Then they carefully go through their collection and select dresses they think you’d like. They are also careful to pick out dresses that will flatter your figure and skin tone. They are polite and pleasant, but they will give an honest opinion on all the dresses you try on: if they think you look better in one dress than in another, they’ll tell you so. After you’ve found a dress you like they’ll suggest accessories to go with it. Altogether a lovely experience! Michaela
I just want to let future brides know about this lovely bridal shop. I had tried on a few dresses in other shops before Isabella Grace had opened and there was one potential one that I might have gone for but I knew this boutique was opening soon so I decided to hold off and wait. I’m so glad I did! I booked my appointment and was greeted very warmly by Rebecca. It felt like a real experience going to Isabella Grace unlike other bridal shops I had been in before. All the staff are very enthusiastic and helpful and really put you at ease. I found my dress and accessories there along with outfits for my bridesmaids. I have had several visits to the shop for fittings etc and every time has been an enjoyable experience. I would definitely recommend Isabella Grace to anyone getting married in the future. Catherine Wittenberg

Thanks is the best words to start this review! Thank you for helping me find my perfect dress! I would recommend this bridal shop to any one! The moment i walked in i was treated like a princess, the dresses are amazing, they had so much time and patience for me! they made my day special and I walked out feeling really confident and happy with the service i was given! i actually found my dress in another shop but because of the way i was treated i chose to buy it from here because there amazing. Thank you i cant wait to wear my dress on my special day. Xxxx Emine Salih


A brilliant shop with friendly and helpful staff. nothing was too much trouble. i would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a relaxed perfect shopping experience. Sarah Sadder


Im so glad i found Isabella Grace Bridal, i had been to so many other shops and couldn’t find what i was hoping for, the whole experience at Isabella Grace was amazing just how i imagined it would be when I went looking for my dress, they made you feel special and had a real eye for which dresses would suit your figure, the staff were brilliant and all the dresses look classy and of a high quality, i would recommend every bride to be to go and have a look x Sharon Carr


The staff here are fantastic, very helpful and lovely! Felt very welcomed and comfortable! Brilliant service. Jessica Brewer


I kind of don’t want to tell anyone about this as I feel like I was so lucky to stumble upon this gem of a shop in Tunbridge Wells, but they fully deserve some good reviews, so here we are. I was in a total rush, with days to go until I left for Australia for a year leaving hardly any time the other side before the wedding. From the moment we stepped in, Rebecca was so warm and friendly, (not snooty at all, as some wedding dress shop people can be), and you could tell she loves her job and LOVES the dresses. You get the feeling that she knows exactly what she is doing right from the get-go. There’s no rush and she makes your very special moment even more special. Suffice it to say, I found my dress, and cannot wait to go back there for fittings and to wear it on the big day. BUT even if I hadnt found my dress, I would say exactly the same thing. If you are looking for your dress and have no idea what you want or where to start, please give them a call – all the staff I have dealt with there are so lovely and welcoming and GENUINE. You won’t regret it. Have fun!! Jemima, Sevenoaks


I have had a great experience at Isabella Grace. From the moment I walked in I was made very welcome and the service was very personal, nothing was too much. I can’t wait for the final fitting of my dress and I cannot recommend this store enough. L. Clarke Maidstone


My expectation of a bridal shop was one on one attention, being made special and having someone understand exactly what you are looking for – this is exactly what I got in Isabella Grace Bridal. I can not say enough how much I would recommend, no, highly recommend to go to this boutique as I got exactly what I was expecting, if not more! I felt very special, and I got my dream dress ! The staff are absolutely fantastic and are very friendly, professional and accommodating. Can not wait till May when my dress comes in ! Dawn Eliment


Isabella Grace gives you exactly the experience that you would hope for and often don’t find when hunting for the perfect wedding dress. Not only do they have a stunning selection of dresses at prices that seem surprisingly reasonable given the style and quality of what is on offer but the staff were exceptionally kind, helpful and welcoming not only to me but also to my mother & sister came along with me. The boutique is beautiful and elegant, there is plenty of space so you are not tripping over other brides to be – nor are you put under pressure to get your credit card out until you are certain you’ve found the right the dress. All in all the whole experience makes you feel very special and I would recommend it wholeheartedly. LCF West End


The ladies in the shop gave me their undivided attention, demonstrated their knowledge and understanding of the profession and made me feel so special. They made my experience extremely enjoyable… and after a very long search i have found my dress at Isabella Grace. The environment and hospitality was perfect. Nicky, Bexleyheath
I highly recommend Isabella Grace Bridal. I had such a wonderful experience and Sally and the team were so helpful and helped me to find ‘the’ dress. It’s by far the best bridal shop I have been to and any bride who’s looking for a dress should pay a visit to here. Rebecca x

After a wedding dress search that seemed like it would never end, I finally found my perfect dress in Isabella Grace! All the dresses are stunning, and there was definitely an option for everyone. All the ladies in the shop were so helpful and personable, they just made a very long, stressful experience really enjoyable again. The environment was beautiful and the hospitality was so appropriate. I am looking forward to going back in January to see my dress again!! Nicky


An exceptional individual service coupled with a beautiful collection of dresses. The ladies made my appointment a wonderful, personal and very special occasion for both myself and my party. As only one appointment is taken at a time I had the undivided attention of all of the ladies, who obviously had a great understanding of their collection and willingness to meet their customers’ needs. Each dress I tried on was individually matched to suit my style, ‘checklist of requirements’, and body shape. All in all, a great experience. Harriet


The whole experience has been lovely from start to finish: So many beautiful dresses and a gorgeous environment to try them in. I felt thoroughly looked after and so did my family who accompanied me and drank tea while I swished about like a princess! Eve


Fantastic experience. very friendly and helpful staff, really pleased I used them to buy my dress. Sarah


Thank you so much to Rebecca, Sally & Martine for such a wonderful experience. I found the most beautiful dress in perfect surroundings. Isabella Grace is an absolute gem. L Power


Thank you for a wonderful FIRST wedding dress appointment! Mum and I really enjoyed our time with you, we will be hard pushed to find better personal service anywhere else. I felt very special. Oh and the dresses were beautiful! A Pritchard.


Thanks to Rebecca, Nicki and Sally for the great personal service that you gave to us. Me, my Mum, mother-in-law and bridesmaid all loved coming into the shop and enjoyed the boutiques experience. You have picked a great selection of dresses and it was very difficult to choose! Also very impressed with the selection of bridesmaids dresses and accessories collection which you cannot find anywhere else. The experience we had at Isabella Grace was second to none and should blow all of the other wedding shops in your area out of the water! The high level of service should stand you in good stead for a very successful business. Thank you. L Howes


Thank you for Lilly and Martine for a fantastic appointment. Genuine advice, insightful comments and flexibility with options. Having been to Vera Wang and Browns in London to Tunbridge Wells we didn’t expect to be as impressed with the store, the staff and the dresses as we have been. We were proven very wrong! Lovely appointment and we think we have found the one! Thank you and we’ll be back. K Henderson


Thank you so much for helping me to find my dream wedding dress. I wish you all the very best in your new shop. You’re the best wedding dress shop there is! All my love to you all, from the first bride who cam into your boutique. K Lozaro


Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience today. Carol and I had the most amazing time and I am on cloud nine with my head filled with images of my perfect dress! You were both lovely and made us feel very special. Many thanks again. Wishing you all the very best in your new business venture. L Power


I am writing to thank you all so much for making my appointment on Saturday so special, not just for me but also for my mum and my bridesmaids. It was a wonderful occasion, which was made possible through your wonderful care and attention to detail, and of course your beautiful collection of dresses. We were singing your praises for the whole weekend, and I wanted to express just how much you all impressed us. With kind regards, H Wells
I just wanted to say we all had such a lovely relaxing experience with you and Martine today, making us feel very welcome. As my first visit to a bridal shop you both made me feel very special and I felt very at ease. The service you offered was second to none in comparison to all the other bridal shops we visited. I will be in touch tomorrow with regards to making a second appointment! Thanks very much for all of your help. A Cardy

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for making my first ‘trying on’ day a good one. I really enjoyed being there and the boutique and atmosphere was great with both my mum and friend feeling like they were looked after too, so thank you very much! Thanks, J Lewis


I would just like to thank yourself and Sally for a lovely experience today. My sister and I haven’t stopped talking about it. You were both so accommodating. I am so excited about the dress and I look forward to hopefully trying it on again soon. Thanks again, C Dawson


Without any doubt the BEST experience of all the bridal shops I visited. You really couldn’t have been kinder or more accommodating and all three of us thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon with you. I will certainly be recommending you to any of my friends getting married in the future!
With very best wishes, Lucinda


I would like to thank you for the excellent service that we received when visiting Isabella Grace. We were looked after so well by Sally ..Out of all the shops we visited we much prefer Isabella Grace in particular Sally’s warmth and expertise. Kind regards Carole , Richard and Kate Smith


Thank you so much for making Friday such an amazing and touching day, you really helped me so much and you were amazing! and I walked out that shop the happiest bride to be. I can’t thank you enough for all the support in helping me with my dress. Take care, Emine


We have had simply superb service from everyone at Isabella Grace and have so enjoyed each visit to the shop; we now highly recommend your shop whenever the opportunity arises. Sue and Jenny Willgoss


I wanted to also say a big heartfelt thank you to you and Nicky for making my first time trying on wedding dresses such a special and unforgettable experience – I cannot thank you enough it was really really lovely, an experience that hasn’t been matched (or even come close) since! Rachael


I just want to thank you and your lovely colleagues for a wonderful experience at your exquisite bridal boutique ..I would have no hesitation to recommend my friends to you as it’s the perfect bridal shop and your service is wonderful. I was made to feel utterly relaxed but at the same time a million dollars! With many thanks and kind regards Anna Rutherford


I just wanted to say a huge thank you for helping me choose my beautiful wedding dress and Martine for making it fit like a glove. I felt incredible wearing it.

Every experience I had at the Boutique and every member of Staff I met were all truly wonderful and you all made myself and my friends and family feel so special – I can not thank you enough.

My husband, Paul and I married on a beautifully sunny, frosty winters day at Boys Hall on 13th December and it was truly amazing. I have attached a few pictures for you.

My dress, veil and accessories were all perfect and I loved every minute.

Thank you again, you are all fabulously wonderful at what you do and you really do make dreams come true.

Lots of love

Mrs Jennifer Butterfield (nee Crisp)


I just wanted to say what a great experience I had wedding dress shopping at Isabella Grace for my wedding in May 2014.

After making an appointment midweek, I was lucky enough to have the whole shop to myself!

The atmosphere of the shop was lovely and Sally made me feel so at home. I wasn’t sure what style of dress I wanted and they are all so beautiful, after trying on three or four,
Sally picked out a Sophia Tolli dress that was very different to all the others- as soon as I put it on, I knew it was the one and this was confirmed when I walked out as both my Mum and Sister cried!

My dress needed a few alterations so I met with Martine and she was absolutely amazing- I never knew you could do so many things with a dress! She made my dress fit absolutely perfectly.
Overall, my wedding dress experience was everything that I wanted it to be and I’d like to say a extra big thank you to Sally and Martine who really know their stuff!

I would highly recommend Isabella Grace- my sister is getting married in September and has already made her appointment!

Best wishes

Joanna Beer nee Batten


A huge thank you for all your help in choosing and martine for her expert work with a needle.
I came to see you last summer with my mum, our first bridal dress shop, and it was our last! Sally helped mum and myself pick out dresses I never even thought would look nice but made me feel amazing. And then we found ‘the one’!! Wow!
Martine then expertly made the dress fit me like a glove, giving me a shape I never thought I had!!
The overall time I spent was too short with you all and Rebecca and as my first anniversary approaches I wish I could do it again!!
I shall be of course having a glass of champers in my dress on Saturday, at home!
Again a very belated but huge thank you for making me feel amazing on the best day of my life, so far!

Lots of love,

Jenny Lee (Gilday) xxx


Apologies for the time it’s taken me to send you our wedding photos.

We can’t thank you and your team enough for helping me to pick the most perfect, magical wedding dress. Fate had it that day.. the first day I began
looking that I came into your shop, not expecting to find the one.. but we did!
Rebeca, Zoe, Martine and the whole team made the process of finding and fitting a dress a complete dream. One that I will never forget…

Having to go abroad with my dress, any bride is conscious about the transportation of her dress. Martine & Zoe perfectly packed my dress and Zoe spent over 4 hours steaming it in Italy, with no professional steamer …
The skill and dedication involved was tremendous. The result was amazing!
I never wanted to take it off..

The passion you put into to everything you are at Isabella Grace, makes me warm inside to know we had you part of our day. You care about everyone that graces your door, and you do it for the love of it..

I will never forget the great experience you gave me and my family, unforgettable!

Thanks so much!
Kristy & Darryl Adams

Firstly I’m so sorry it’s taken me so long to send you all this message – I wanted to include some photos (as promised!) of our special day :)

I can’t thank you enough for all you did to help make our day such a memorable one. Isabella Grace was the first and only dress shop I visited and I felt so well looked after throughout the whole year of the engagement.

My Mum and I came in more out of curiosity than anything else, and weren’t expecting to find ‘the dress’ so early on! We spent a good few hours in the shop with Nicky – we never once felt rushed or pressured and were very well looked after. Nicky’s honesty and advice helped me to choose a dress that I wouldn’t have initially considered but that I absolutely loved. When we returned a week later, Naomi and the rest of the team were equally warm and welcoming of our big group and every trip back was a real pleasure.

On the way I also met the lovely Martine! Her beautiful veil design and clever tricks with amendments made me really feel like the dress was unique to me by the time of the wedding. Throughout the wedding build-up it’s probably easy to forget the precise details of what it’s like to be in the dress, but everything came together beautifully on the big day. I always thought of myself as one of those brides who didn’t mind too much about what I’d wear, but on my wedding day I realised what a wonderful difference it makes to feel happy and special in the perfect dress.

I won’t hesitate to send friends to you in future and wish you all the best!

Thank you again!

Ibiye xxx


Thank you, thank you, thank you.

I had the most amazing afternoon choosing my dress with my closest friends. Special thank you to Natalie for putting up with us! You were so wonderful at helping, it was like I’d brought 3 friends with me, not 2.
You are a team of fabulous ladies, who made finding ‘the dress’ such a simple and enjoyable task.
Martine thank you for your alterations, and Naomi thank you for guiding me to yourselves at the start.

I totally recommend the Isabella Grace experience to all brides!

Good luck in the 2015 Wedding Awards, you are by far the best, and truly deserving winners.

Best Wishes

Sharon Fitzwiliam Xx


Where do I even start THANK YOU all so much for everything! from the moment I walked in I knew this was where I wanted to get my dress from! Sally you were just so lovely and I know I was a complete nightmare trying to decide (all your dresses were just so lovely!) but you were so patient with me and after 4 months we got there! I absolutely loved my dress and can’t thank Martine enough for her incredible alterations; it was such a perfect fit. I enjoyed every visit and fitting so much and am so sad that I cannot keep doing it. We had the most amazing wedding day, wish we could do it all again, here are a few pictures for you – hope you like them J

Thanks again for everything and for such a great experience

Louisa xxx


I just wanted to thank you for making ‘the dress’ choosing experience so memorable, and despite having so many Brides-to -be through your doors, one which felt personal, and as though finding me a perfect dress really did matter to you. Sally was so welcoming, it felt as though we already knew her, and her me, as the first dress she picked out was of course the dress I went on to get married in. I never envisaged that I would be an emotional dress picker, but as soon as we were welcomed it was as though we had stepped into a dress finding dream, and the time that followed was truly special. So of course, the tears took me by surprise, but didn’t last long once distracted with celebratory bubbles!

So thank you for making that part of my journey into married life so special. As promised, some pictures…

With thanks and best wishes for the future,

Mrs Oversby-Powell 😀 xxx


Hello to all you lovely ladies at the most amazing, beautiful and elegant bridal boutique i have ever seen. Everything from start to finish on the journey to finding my dress was amazing! I fell in love the moment i stepped through the door. Sally and Martine you beautiful ladies, you made everything extra special and perfect just the way a brides experience should be. I could not have wished for anything more. How ever i will be sad not to come back to the boutique it’s just perfect, i may have to move in! :) As promised here are a couple of photographs of the dress on the big day.

All my thanks again and best wishes and good luck for the 2015 awards it’ll be no competition at all.

Happy Bride Natalie


I must apologise that I am only just writing to thank you for all you did in making my wedding dress experience incredible.

Isabella Grace was the first bridal shop I visited and once I stepped into this beautiful shop I knew I’d be walking away with the perfect dress – and I was not wrong!

Sally was excellent, especially as I hadn’t really a clue what sort of dress I wanted. I liked Sally’s honesty when it came to what style suited and the cost of the dresses. Sally suggested I try on a LM by Lusan Mandongus dress with beautiful eyelash lace and tulle. This was the dress I chose.

Once my dress arrived I met Martine who was brilliant. I had three dress fittings, with the third being the day before my wedding eek! Although it was the day before I had 100% trust in Martine that it would be perfect, and it was.

I just quickly wanted to say that I was head to toe (quite literally) in Chez Bec. The head band, earrings and shoe clips were all beautiful.
I have attached some photographs in case you are interested.

Thank you again,

Rebecca Fellows


I just wanted to say thank you with all my heart for the most perfect experience in choosing my wedding dress. As soon as I walked in I knew I would find my dress at Isabella Grace, the warmth and friendliness we felt as soon as we walked through the door was out of this world.

Sally was so helpful and lovely, sitting me down and going through what I liked and didn’t like whilst sipping on champagne and eating biscuits and cake. She was so honest when I was trying on the dresses and it was like she was telepathic saying just what I was thinking, and then we found the one, the Rebecca dress, which was everything I could have wanted and more…the amazing detail on the back, the relaxed feel and the lace, I just didn’t want to take it off!

Martine was amazing with the fittings, again so welcoming and kind and letting me wonder around for quite some time in my dress. It fitted perfectly on the day and I felt like a princess.

I want to wear the dress again and again, so I think I may be taking up your anniversary ritual Rebecca J

Thank you again so much for making choosing my beautiful dress one of the best days ever, I will definitely be recommending you to all my friends who are yet to get married, if I haven’t already that is! I promised I would send over some photos so please see attached.

Lots of love

Michelle Lawrence (Crawford) xxx


I would like to personally thank you for your incredible style, skill and handywork putting together my wedding outfit for my special day on 27th September

I absolutely adored the dress, veil, both boleros and the beautiful pearl headband and earrings and felt like a total princess all day!

You were a total pleasure to deal with too and I am very proud to say that I was part of your family of brides!

I have attached some photos… hope you like them!

Best wishes

Alex (now Mrs Burnaby!)

I hope you don’t mind me emailing you both together – and apologies that it has been a while since my wedding, but we only got our professional photos through a couple of weeks ago!

I just wanted to say a big thank you to both of you for the parts you played in helping me find and fit my beautiful wedding dress. The whole experience at Isabella Grace and my fittings with Martine were just a dream and everything I imagined the experience would be. I absolutely loved wearing the dress on the day and got so many compliments. Not least from a slightly tipsy uncle of my husband’s telling me repeatedly what a lovely frock I had, before proceeding to carry the train for me most of the night on the dance floor!!

Kind regards,
Laura (previously Dewey)


I just wanted to send you all a huge thank you for your help in helping me find my perfect wedding dress. Our wedding day was perfect and I had so many compliments about my beautiful dress!

Just over a year ago I took the long drive from Sandwich to Tunbridge Wells in the hope of finding my dream dress along with my mum and two sisters. Walking towards the boutique I couldn’t wait to get inside, there in the window was a beautiful Paloma Blanca dress and I knew I just had to try this on!

Taken up the stairs into your own dressing room with a curtain which was to be pulled back to reveal you to your family and friends was a prefect touch. You sat down and took time to listen to my ideas, then came the fun bit…picking out dresses to try on!! I had a few different styles which I liked so we took a total of 5 dresses to try on; including the stunning Paloma Blanca from the window.

I left the Paloma Blanca until last to try on and I am so glad I did, this was the one! It was almost like a sign that I had seen it in the window on my walk to the boutique. It was truly beautiful and I didn’t feel rushed at all, I was given time to walk about in it to make sure I had found the one but I knew I had. With a veil which was a perfect match for the dress I knew this was what I would walk down the aisle to see my husband to be in, and I could not wait!

Every time I visited Isabella Grace I was made to feel so welcome, a special thanks to Martine who really is so talented – it’s truly amazing how she made my dress fit like a glove just after one fitting!

A huge thank you to you all, I have two younger sisters and I know where I will be recommending they visit for their wedding dress! I have attached a few photos that my friends and family took on our special day and will send some professional ones when we have received those!

Kindest Regards,
Amanda Smith (nee Rigg)


I just wanted to drop you all a line to say a massive thank you for your help in the lead up to my wedding in August 2014. In particular, Sally & Martine who give the warmest welcome and the most heartfelt advice when choosing/fitting for a dress. Sally managed to find me the perfect dress in moments of me entering the shop & Martine then tailored the dress so beautifully to make it look and feel like it was made for me.

Here are a few photos of our big day as requested by Martine at our last appointment!

Thank you again so so much! You will be highly recommended to all of my friends as they reach this wonderful part of their lives!

Charlotte xx


Although I’ve already said thanks, I really can’t say it enough. All of the team are truly amazing and make you feel so special from the moment you walk into the boutique. Sally in particular, your honesty is something I really treasured and thank you for sorting my last minute earring panic!

Martine you did a fantastic job of altering my dress and it fitted perfectly! I think your should rename your “trampoline fit” to “bouncy castle fit” though.

I really can’t speak highly enough of the most wonderful boutique and I am so sad that I don’t have a reason to come in anymore as no matter how stressed I was feeling about the preparations, I always came walking out of Isabella Grace with the beaming smile I wore on my wedding day. Thank you is not enough and if you ever need a stand by model I would happily lend my services. I also think I will take Rebecca’s tradition of wearing my wedding dress on as many anniversaries that I still fit into it!

Many thanks and lots of love

Mrs Emma Holmwood xxx


Sorry it has taken me so long to send you these. Here are a few snapshots of our big day. From the moment I stepped in the boutique you made me feel so special and one of my favourite memories of the wedding experience was my first fitting with Martine I waltzed out of there feeling amazing.
I love my dress so much you all really listened to what I wanted and delivered the dream. I’m definitely copying Rebecca’s tradition and wearing it for each anniversary!
Thank you
Lilly xx


I just wanted to say a big, big thank you for helping me find my lovely wedding dress! I was very nervous about the whole process, and from the moment I walked into the boutique you made it all so easy!
Thank you so much to Sally who took the time to get to know me and then knew what dress I’d love on the first pick! Thank you also to Martine, who did a wonderful job at fitting my dress and made it such a fun experience. The Chez Bec hair band was perfect too! Especially for you I am attaching a few photos of the day as promised (I hope you’re pleased that I managed to stay still long enough for at least one picture to be taken!).
My lovely best friend, Sam, is visiting Isabella Grace this week to look for her dress. I hope she has the same lovely experience as I did!
Take care,
Sara x


I can’t thank you enough for making the whole wedding dress experience from start to finish an enjoyable and memorable one. Although I didn’t make Oli ( husband) cry when he saw me in the dress for the first time he had a massive smile on his face. Everyone at the wedding commented on how wonderful the dress was and I promoted Isabella Grace shamelessly!!

Thought you might like a pic of me in it

Thanks again for everything you have done

Sabina


I wanted to write to thank you personally for all that you did in helping me to find my dream wedding dress. I had been driving past your shop on my way to work for about 2 years and always said to my mum that if I ever got engaged your shop would be the first place I would go…and my goodness, you did not disappoint! My appointment was just amazing, the staff and service were wonderful and the dresses were all beautiful! I felt so lucky to be trying on so many stunning designs. I was so happy when I found my dress, you all made me feel like a princess! Martine was fantastic in making my dress fit perfectly and nothing was too much trouble for her. I had so many compliments about my dress on the wedding day and I think the gorgeous accessories I got from you helped to finish it off! I have attached some photos for you to have a look at and I think the big smile on my face says it all!

Rebecca, you are such an inspiration to me and my experience with you has made me more determined to follow my dreams of a career in the wedding industry.

Many thanks again to all of you – I wish I could do it all over again!
Much love
Rachel (The new Mrs Mansfield!)


I just wanted to say thank you so much for a fantastic experience in purchasing my dress – I had the best time and couldn’t have been happier with it on the day. Our wedding was on the 9th August so just over a month ago now (!) so we have been back from honeymoon for just over 2 weeks.

Martine – the fit of the dress was fantastic, it was everything I ever dreamed it would be and I loved every second of wearing it! Needless to say I was very sad to take it off at the end of the day.

I would highly recommend you to any friends/family who were getting married, even if they aren’t local to Tunbridge Wells because I do think you’re a truly stand out bridal boutique. I have attached a few pictures of the wedding day and my beautiful dress J

Rachel x


From the moment I stepped into your stunning boutique with my Mum last year, we knew we were onto a winner. Rebecca, thank you for welcoming us and instantly making the experience unforgettable. We’d already been to several appointments in Hertfordshire and London and were a little disheartened by the experience.

Isabella Grace changed that for us instantly. After a little consultation in one of the beautiful suites, I started trying on dresses, all beautiful. Then Rebecca asked if she could suggest one that was in the window, she said she thought it would suit me. She was spot on. Something I’d walked past and not even noticed, I slipped on and instantly felt like a princess, that was the one. I went to a couple of appointments after, totally disinterested as nothing compared. So, back we went to Isabella Grace, to confirm that Mia Mia, Lucy was the one.

My fittings & accessory appointments thereafter were a total dream and something Mum and I really looked forward to. All the girls are so charming and attentive, they go above and beyond to make the experience special and unforgettable. Martine, their wonderful seamstress made my dress fit like a glove, totally stress free!

I have attached a few snaps of our day, which was totally amazing. Thank you for being part of that.

Love,

Grace Cremin (Buck) xxx


I’m delighted to be able to share with you some pictures of my fairytale wedding on 22 Aug 2014 at Scotney Castle, Lamberhurst! Thank you so much for helping me find the wedding dress of my dreams. It fitted like a glove and needless to say I felt incredible wearing it.

I received so many compliments about my dress on the day and it really was perfect for the occasion. I came to you a couple of months before my wedding and as you’ll remember I had already visited numerous wedding shops but had not found “The One”. You knew straight away the type of dress that would be right for me…and the moment I tried La Sposa’s Latina dress on I felt so elated and overcome with emotion. I was completely in love with it! Thank you so much for a wonderful bridal shop experience, from the lovely tea and shortcake to the personalised care and attention you gave. Thanks again, I really appreciate everything you did for me. xx

Best wishes,

Sally x


I came to your shop shortly after Christmas, when I was visiting my soon-to-be in-laws from Qatar. It was the second bridal shop appointment I’d had that day and was looking forward to trying on a few more dress styles to find THE one. With a lack of dress shops in Qatar (and in my price range) I was determined to find a dress while in the UK. After a few dresses that Sally and I thought would look great and fit the rustic theme I reluctantly tried on the art-deco ‘Lucille’ dress by Elizabeth Jane Howell. It was such a stunning dress and by everyone’s reaction when I came out, I knew I probably wouldn’t be trying any others. Sally was so helpful, kind and knowledgeable and we all celebrated my new amazing dress with a glass of bubbles. It was a wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend Isabella Grace to other brides-to-be. Here are a few photos of how I managed to make an art-deco dress work in a rustic setting We had an amazing day so thanks again for having a part in making it extra special.

Caroline & James Corby